Series Overview: Raven Riders by Laura Kaye

Welcome to the big, bad, broad series overview review of series that may be the whole series, or parts of a series, but at least two books of the series? Yay!

Laura Kaye’s Raven Riders series is my first foray into the world of Motorcycle Club (MC) romances and it does not disappoint. The Raven Riders books are a spin-off from her earlier series, Hard Ink, which I actually read after. Needless to say, these books can be enjoyed without having read the other series first.

Brotherhood. Club. Family.
They live and ride by their own rules.
These are the Raven Riders…

Series Overview: Raven Riders by Laura KayeRide Hard (Raven Riders, #1) by Laura Kaye
Series: Raven Riders #1
Published by Avon on April 26th 2016
Genres: Romance
Pages: 320
Source: Edelweiss
Buy: AmazonB&NBook DepositoryChapters !ndigo

Raven Riders Motorcycle Club President Dare Kenyon rides hard and values loyalty above all else. He’ll do anything to protect the brotherhood of bikers—the only family he’s got—as well as those who can’t defend themselves. So when mistrustful Haven Randall lands on the club’s doorstep scared that she’s being hunted, Dare takes her in, swears to keep her safe, and pushes to learn the secrets overshadowing her pretty smile.

Haven fled from years of abuse at the hands of her criminal father and is suspicious of any man’s promises, including those of the darkly sexy and overwhelmingly intense Ravens’ leader. But as the powerful attraction between them flares to life, Dare pushes her boundaries and tempts her to want things she never thought she could.

The past never dies without a fight, but Dare Kenyon’s never backed down before . . .

Ms. Kaye starts us off with Ride Hard and the tantalizing romance between Haven Randall and Dare Kenyon. Haven was so shy and reticent, especially after her ordeals, that it makes the romance between her and Dare that much sweeter. And Dare is the serious President of the Raven Riders MC. He tries to do the right thing by Haven and in the end can’t help but fall in love with her.

The problems surrounding Haven’s past also makes for an excellent subplot. It keeps the story moving and the reader hooked. Almost as hooked as the romance does, because if anyone deserves a HEA, it’s Haven Randall.

Series Overview: Raven Riders by Laura KayeRide Rough (Raven Riders, #2) by Laura Kaye
Series: Raven Riders #2
Published by Avon on April 25th 2017
Genres: Romance
Pages: 480
Source: Edelweiss
Buy: AmazonB&NBook DepositoryChapters !ndigo

Maverick Rylan won’t apologize for who he is—the Raven Riders Motorcycle Club Vice-President, a sought-after custom bike builder, and a man dedicated to protecting those he loves. So when he learns that the only woman who has ever held his heart is in trouble, he’ll move heaven and earth to save her.

Alexa Harmon thought she had it all—the security of a good job, a beautiful home, and a powerful, charming fiancé who offered the life she never had growing up. But when her dream quickly turns into a nightmare, Alexa realizes she’s fallen for a façade she can’t escape—until sexy, dangerous Maverick offers her a way out.

Forced together to keep Alexa safe, their powerful attraction reignites and Maverick determines to do whatever it takes to earn a second chance—one Alexa is tempted to give. But her ex-fiancé isn’t going to let her go without a fight, one that will threaten everything they both hold dear.

Ride Rough is book 2 in the Raven Riders series and it features Dare’s cousin, Maverick Rylan and Alexa Harmon. It’s this beautiful second chance romance that has you rooting for Mav the whole time. Legit, he’s the sweetest thing ever, and he and Alexa are OTP.

That said, like with Ride Hard, things aren’t all smooth sailings for our couple. Especially because the book starts off with Alexa in the midst of a relationship quickly turning sour and abusive. Trigger warning for emotional manipulation, abuse, and dubious consent.

Luckily for Alexa, Maverick is there for her and the Raven Riders will always protect those in need.

Overall, both stories are “oooh, boy” levels of sexy balanced with great character development and storylines to keep you reading. Next in the series is Ride Wild, coming out October 31, 2017. Review to come for that one; it was my favorite of the three!

About Laura Kaye

Laura is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over thirty books in contemporary romance and romantic suspense, including the Hard Ink and Raven Riders series. Growing up, Laura’s large extended family believed in the supernatural, and family lore involving angels, ghosts, and evil-eye curses cemented in Laura a life-long fascination with storytelling and all things paranormal. She lives in Maryland with her husband, two daughters, and monster puppy, Schuyler, and appreciates her view of the Chesapeake Bay every day.


Author: Kim

Everything can be made better with a good book or some relaxing knits. 😀 Find me on IG @kimberlyh12 or on Twitter @enervated.

6 Replies to “Series Overview: Raven Riders by Laura Kaye”

  1. This is a series that I keep meaning to start. I have the first one ready to go and it does sound like a great story. Glad you enjoyed it!

    1. It was a lot of fun. They’ve got some sizzling hot romances combined with a tantalizing story. So hopefully you’ll jump into these books soon. 😉

  2. oh I just have LOVED these books so much. Even though I really liked Laura Kaye’s previous series, there is something about this MC series that I am just loving. I think I have loved them all, Ride Wild was wonderful too. It didn’t have a relationship conflict which I liked alot. And I loved the kiddies, they were so cute.

    Lovely reviews here.

    1. Exactly! Ride Wild is currently my favorite of the three. The romance was so cute and the kids just made me go “awww” all over the place. It was fabbbbb.

  3. It’s awesome that you were able to enjoy this series so much. I for some reason never was able to get into MC books >.< I think I read one and it felt so stereotypical it felt like they were trying too hard to make it sound like SOA lol but once in a while a book comes out and it leaves me curious. I am pretty sure I have both of these

    1. Tbh, the Raven Riders series is the first MC series I’ve read. I’ve tried to find other ones to get into but I haven’t found any that really catch my eye. So if you’re like me and can’t get into other, typical MC romances, then maybe give Raven Riders a shot. Because these books are more than just an MC romance and that definitely helped. 😀

Leave a Reply