“Waiting” On Wednesday: The Art of Feeling

bm-waiting-on-wednesday-2

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted at Breaking the Spine. The purpose is to spotlight upcoming releases that we are excited for.

The Art of Feeling by Laura Tims

Hardcover: 336 pages
Publication date: August 15th 2017
Publisher: Harper Teen
Add on: Goodreads

Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven’s New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places, this contemporary YA novel explores the friendship between a girl in constant pain and a boy who feels nothing at all.

Since the car accident, Samantha Herring has been in pain, not only from her leg injury, but also from her mother’s death, which has devastated her family. After pushing away her friends, Sam has receded into a fog of depression.

But then Sam meets Eliot, a reckless loner with an attitude and an amazing secret—he can’t feel any pain. At first, Sam is jealous. But then she learns more about his medical condition…and his self-destructive tendencies. In fact, Eliot doesn’t seem to care about anything at all—except maybe Sam. As they grow closer, they begin to confront Sam’s painful memories of the accident—memories that may hold a startling truth about what really happened that day.

I’m hoping this will be a heartwarming and sweet read!

What’s your WoW? Link us up!

Author: Cyn

noun. a bum a student again. A master’s student…oooh. procrastinator. reader. eater. sleeper. music listen-er. movie go-er. Loves food too much.

5 Replies to ““Waiting” On Wednesday: The Art of Feeling”

  1. This sounds like a really emotional read. I hope you love it once you get a chance to read it.

  2. This sounds cute and it sounds like it will tug at your heartstrings.

  3. Oh this sounds like a sweet read. I’ll have to keep it on my radar. I’m a sucker for stories like this. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Lara Tims… that named sounds familiar until I realized that I was thinking of Tara Sim. Whoops. 😀 I’ve not read anything by Jennifer Niven so that comparison is lost on me but I know she writes tough-issue contemporary. So this probably wouldn’t be for me, and that’s okay. I hope you enjoy this book when you get the chance to read it!

    Have a wonderful weekend, Cyn. =)

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

  5. Aw puppy! I have a hard time resisting a cover with a pet on it 🙂

Leave a Reply